Social Studies

WELCOME TO SOCIAL STUDIES
Social Studies and History courses are required in order to fulfill a student’s need for education about cultures, community and governmental institutions, and social science processes. This knowledge is vital for citizenship in a democratic society. The four-year program includes surveys of a variety of Social Science disciplines and American and World History. Each student is required to pass 8 semesters (or 4 full years) of Social Studies. 

Sarah Lund, Department Director
651-403-7131 | sarah.lund@isd197.org | about me

Evan Biczkowski
651-403-7128 | evan.biczkowski@isd197.org | about me

Jeremy Christiansen
651-403-7137 | jeremy.christiansen@isd197.org | about me

Stan Eskierka
651-403-7236 | stan.eskierka@isd197.org | webpage

Benjamin Geiger
651-403-7182 | benjamin.geiger@isd197.org | about me

Brian McCarthy
651-403-7127 | brian.mccarthy@isd197.org | about me

Tom Myers
651-403-7374 | tom.myers@isd197.org | webpage

Daniel Sebastian
651-403-7152 | daniel.sebastian@isd197.org | about me

Charles Skemp
651-403-7113 | charles.skemp@isd197.org | about me

Mary Beth Townsend
651-403-7139 | mary.townsend@isd197.org | about me

SOCIAL STUDIES DEPARTMENT