Special Education

Students who have communication, learning, cognitive, social, emotional, physical, or other health disabilities may be eligible for Special Education Services. Students may be referred to the Child Study Team by their parents, by the student themselves, by classroom teachers, principals, and counselors. The team meets twice a month to review referrals. If the team determines that the student may be eligible, parents are contacted for permission for an Educational Assessment that will help to determine if there is a need and if the student qualifies for Special Education service.

Amy Adams
651-403-7238 | amy.adams@isd197.org | about me

Nancy Coffeen
651-403-7250 | nancy.coffeen@isd197.org | about me

Stacy Dreelan, Speech Language Pathologist
651-403-7498 | stacy.dreelan@isd197.org

Suzanne Feiertag, Speech Language Pathologist
651-403-7220 | suzanne.feiertag@isd197.org

Katy Flaherty
651-403-7311 | katherine.flaherty@isd197.org | webpage

Ruth Follensbee
651-403-7157 | ruth.follensbee@isd197.org | webpage

Heather Gardner
651-403-7242 | heather.gardner@isd197.org | about me

Tony Gatti
651-403-7141 | anthony.gatti@isd197.org | about me

Athena Gause
651-403-7142 | athena.gause@isd197.org | webpage

Stephen Hoke
651-403-8423 | stephen.hoke@isd197.org | webpage

Kirsten HuberAutism / Developmental Coordination Disorder (DCD)
651-403-7355 | kirsten.huber@isd197.org

Matthew Malmberg
651-403-7134 | matthew.malmberg@isd197.org | webpage

Laura Scott
651-403-7138 | laura.scott@isd197.org | about me

Renee Tatroe
, School Psychologist
651-403-7210 | renee.tatroe@isd197.org | webpage

John Tillander
651-403-7307 | john.tillander@isd197.org | about me


David Weiss

651-403-7135 | david.weiss@isd197.org | webpage

Melinda Weiss

651-403-7179 | melinda.weiss@isd197.org | webpage

SPECIAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT